End of Summer in the Keweenaw

The leaves are just beginning to change, the regular fall semester is now in full swing, and I sit on my newly redecorated front porch to introduce my new blog.

leaves hit the ground outside Fisher Hall

leaves hit the ground outside Fisher Hall

The next twelve months are bound to be filled with new places, people, and experiences for me. Given my current geographic location, it’s pretty hard to keep in touch with everyone that I want to, and it’s going to be even harder once I head to the Southern Hemisphere for a while. I’m creating this blog to share my experiences as an undergraduate double majoring student athlete at Michigan Tech who is just trying to figure out life, the Spanish language, and how to grill food that tastes as yummy as my dad’s one day at a time.

With so much to enjoy right now, and so much to look forward to, I couldn’t be more excited!

One thought on “End of Summer in the Keweenaw

Leave a Reply

